Quick Meals For On the Go People | Breakfast

Okay so if you are in a hurry all the time, like me, you probably forget about eating or you eat out way too much.

Seriously that has been my life lately. I either forget to eat my meals or I eat junk food like no other. It’s so bad, but sometimes you just get in a rut and out of the habit of eating healthy like you should. Lately I have been really bad.

So I have decided to write about a few of my favorite on the go meals that I haven’t done for awhile! Lets start with the most essential meal of the day…

Breakfast!

I am a huge Pinterest fan, so I am going to share with you a mix of my favorite recipes that I have concocted and a few that I have found on that wonderful pinning platform.

Protein Oatmeal (my homemade easy breakfast)

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup Oatmeal (not quick oats)
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 1 tablespoon Peanut Butter
  • 1/3 cup Almond Milk
  • 1 scoop of your favorite protein (I prefer chocolate)

How to:

Cook the oatmeal like you normally would. I personally put the oatmeal and water together in a microwave safe bowl, then I put it in the microwave. I then cook it for 2 minutes on HIGH. Then when it’s done (and still hot) add the peanut butter and stir it into the hot oatmeal. Once the peanut butter is melted and stirred in, add the almond milk and protein. * Do not add the ingredients before the oatmeal is cooked, or else it will over flow.

& that’s it! Eat it! Super fast, super easy, and packed with protein!

Overnight Oats

 

Untitled-design-95.png

Over night oats are really convenient, as long as you prepare them the night before! So take 10-15 minutes to prepare before bedtime, and you won’t regret it!

This recipe is a good one. I like to improvise and change a few things when I make overnight oats, for example I love to add chocolate protein powder to all of my breakfast creations! Follow this LINK for above recipe!

Breakfast, is usually pretty simple..

That’s why I will be going over quick and easy LUNCH, SNACKS & DINNERS (which are the meals I struggle with) , in my four part blog post series! So stay tuned, more will come.

Do you have any quick and easy breakfasts to share? I would LOVE to hear them, I always need new tips.

 

 

Leave a Reply

